Software > IEEE 11073

Stollmann has developed an IEEE 11073 Agent Protocol Stack  called IAPS11073+. It is specifically designed for the use in embedded devices with limited hardware capabilities. It is written in ANSI C. The stack combines high performance with a low footprint. IAPS11073+ is easily portable to different Operating System and microprocessors and flexible enough to allow custom modifications or even the transport of proprietary data.


IAPS11073+ Architektur

IAPS11073+ Features

  • Platform-Independent Stack Architecture
  • Transport-Independent Stack Architecture
  • For Embedded and PC-based Systems
  • Powerful APIs
Function

Besides enabling implementation of any device specialization according to the IEEE standards, IAPS11073+ supports implementation of proprietary data routing through the stack. The IEEE 11073-20601 stack uses a function/callback interface. Some functionality has to be provided by the framework (e.g. memory and timer management). These callbacks can be mapped to the native OS functions. The interfaces of the IEEE 11073-20601 stack are: AGNTIF (Agent Interface), IEEEIF (IEEE 11073-20601 Stack Interface) , OSIF (Operation System Interface), HLTIF (Higher Layer Transport Interface) and LLTIF (Lower Layer Transport Interface).

Software Development Kit

The IDK+11073a development kit includes the IAPS11073+ protocol stack for agent devices in source code. As a starting point the IDK+11073a development kit offers a Windows Visual Studio 2005 solution file to build, run and modify the included agent demos under windows.

The IAPS11073+ source code consists of the following main components:

  • Generic agent source code
  • IEEE 20601 library source code
  • Device specialization layer weighing scale source code
  • Device specialization layer pulse oximeter source code
  • Device specialization layer blood pressure monitor source code
  • Device specialization layer glucose meter source code

The generic Agent according to IEEE 11073-20601-2008, version 2008-12-19 is transport and operating system independent and includes a demo implementation for Windows with TCP/IP as a transport. The IEEE 11073-20601 library is a set of utility functions that simplify the creation and syntactical analysis of IEEE 11073-20601 APDU structures. The generic agent component, as well as the sample device specializations makes use of these utility functions.

The device specialization layers implement the agent parts of a sample weighing scale device, pulse oximeter, blood pressure monitor and a glucose meter in standard configuration, respectively on a Windows platform, including a console user interface. They provide a reference implementation and can be a starting point for the customer to implement the actual and final requirements of the real target product. All device layers are documented in line with source code to support the required customer modifications.

All source code is documented inline and provided in ANSI C to be highly portable.

The software CD contains:

  • Generic agent source code
  • IEEE 20601 library source code
  • Device specialization layer weighing scale source code
  • Device specialization layer pulse oximeter source code
  • Device specialization layer blood pressure source code
  • Device specialization layer glucose meter source code
  • API descriptions
  • Usage descriptions

Software > IEEE 11073

Stollmann hat mit IAPS11073+ einen IEEE 11073 Agent Protokoll Stack entwickelt. Der Stack ist speziell für den Gebrauch in embedded Geräten mit eingeschränkten Hardware Ressourcen designt. Geschrieben ist der Stack in ANSI C. Er kombiniert eine hohe Leistungsfähigkeit mit geringen Speicheranforderungen. IAPS11073+ ist zudem einfach auf verschiedene Betriebssysteme und Mikroprozessoren portierbar. Er unterstützt auch kundenspezifische Anpassungen oder sogar den kompletten Transport von proprietären Daten.


IAPS11073+ Architektur

IAPS11073+ Features

  • Plattform-unabhängige Stack Architektur
  • Transport-unabhängige Stack Architektur
  • Für Embedded und PC-based Systeme
  • Mächtige APIs
Grundfunktionen

Der Continua Agent Protokollstack IAPS11073+ ermöglicht einerseits die Implementierung einer beliebigen Gerätespezialisierung nach dem IEEE 11073 Standard, andereseits aber auch das Durchreichen von proprietären Daten.  Der IEEE 11073-20601 benutzt eine API Funktion/Callback Schnittstelle. Eine gewisse Funktionalität wie z.B. Speicher- und Timermanagement muss durch das Framework bereitgestellt werden. Die Callbacks können auf die Funktionen des nativen Betriebssystems gemappt werden. Der IEEE 11073-20601 Protokollstack bietet folgende Schnittstellen: AGNTIF (Agent Interface), IEEEIF (IEEE 11073-20601 Stack Interface) , OSIF (Operation System Interface), HLTIF (Higher Layer Transport Interface) and LLTIF (Lower Layer Transport Interface).

Software Development Kit

Das IDK+11073a Entwicklungspaket enthält den IAPS11073+ Protokollstack für Agent-Devices im Sourcecode. Um den Einstieg zu erleichtern enthält das Entwicklungskit eine Windows Visual Studio 2005 Solution-Datei. Damit können Beispielagents erzeugt, ausgeführt und modifiziert werden.

Der IAPS11073+ Sourcecode besteht aus folgenden Hauptkomponenten:

  • generischer Agent-Sourcecode
  • IEEE 20601 Bibliothek im Sourcecode
  • Gerätespezialisierung Waage im Sourcecode
  • Gerätespezialisierung Pulsoximeter im Sourcecode
  • Gerätespezialisierung Blutdrucküberwachung im Sourcecode
  • Gerätespezialisierung Blutzuckermessgerät im Sourcecode

Der generische IEEE 11073-20601-2008, Version 2008-12-19 Agent Code ist grundsätzlich Transport und Betriebssystem unabhängig. Im Entwicklungskit ist eine Beispielimplementierung für Windows mit TCP/IP als Transport enthalten.

Die IEEE 11073-20601 Bibliothek ist ein Set von Funktionen, dass die Erzeugung und syntaktische Analyse von IEEE 11073-20601 APDU Strukturen vereinfacht. Sowohl die generische Agent Komponente, als auch die Beispielgerätespezialisierungen machen von dieser Bibliothek gebrauch. 

Die Gerätespezialisierungen implementieren die Agent-Teile mit Beispielen für Waage, Pulsoximeter, Blutdrucküberwachung und Blutzuckermessung in einer Standardkonfiguration auf einer Windows-Plattform. Sie sind über ein enthaltenes Konsoleninterface bedienbar. Sie sollen als Referenzimplementierung dienen und können einfach um die Kunden-spezifischen Anforderungen erweitert werden.  Alle Geräte-Layer sind "Inline" mit Sourcecode dokumentiert, um Kundenanpassungen zu ermöglichen.

Sämtlicher Sourcecode ist "Inline" dokumentiert und wird in ANSI C zur Verfügung gestellt, um eine hohe Portierbarkeit zu gewährleisten.

Die Software-CD enthält:

  • Generischen Agent Sourcecode
  • IEEE 20601 Bibliothek im Sourcecode
  • Gerätespezialisierung Waage im Sourcecode
  • Gerätespezialisierung Pulsoximeter im Sourcecode
  • Gerätespezialisierung Blutdrucküberwachung im Sourcecode
  • Gerätespezialisierung Blutzuckermessgerät im Sourcecode
  • API Beschreibungen
  • Benutzerhandbuch